Saturday, April 20, 2019


Castroneves Wins Ninth Pit Stop Competition at IMS

Helio Castroneves and crew took the 16th pit stop competition win for Team Penske on Carb Day at IMS.

Kanaan Fastest in Final Practice for 100th Running

The Chip Ganassi Racing driver turned the fastest lap in the final practice session before Sunday's 100th Indianapolis 500.

Newgarden Tops Busy Monday Practice at IMS

Josef Newgarden was fastest in the second-to-last practice before the 100th Running of the Indianapolis 500 on May 29.

Hinchcliffe Earns Pole for 100th Running

James Hinchcliffe laid down the fastest four-lap average to win the Verizon P1 Award for the 2016 Indianapolis 500.

Rossi Fastest in Final Pre-Qualifying Practice at IMS

Alexander Rossi backed up a stout performance in the first day of Indianapolis 500 qualifying with the fastest speed in Sunday practice.

Hinchcliffe Tops First Day of Qualifying for 100th Running

James Hinchcliffe had the fastest four-lap average among Saturday's qualifying attempts at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Rossi Fastest in Saturday Practice at IMS

Alexander Rossi topped pre-qualifying practice in the No. 98 Honda while Tony Kanaan had the fastest no-tow speed in the No. 10 Chevrolet.

Chaves Fastest Overall, Power Tops No-Tow Speeds in Practice 4

Gabby Chaves turned the fastest lap on the fourth day of Indianapolis 500 practice with Will Power topping the no-tow speeds.

Hunter-Reay Fastest on Third Day of Practice at IMS

Ryan Hunter-Reay kept Andretti Autosport on top of the timesheet in the second day of practice for the 2016 Indianapolis 500.

Support The Apex

With your help, The Apex can take a stand against advertisement-driven motor sports journalism.

Must Read