Race Report: 2019 Michelin GT Challenge

The second and final GT-only round of 2019 sends the WeatherTech Championship into its final two races of the season.

Michelin GT Challenge
Virginia International Raceway
Aug. 25, 2019

Use the drop-down menus or the links that follow to view post-race information, session results, important times, entrant facts, weather forecast, track facts and history.


Entrant Facts

Official Starting GridView PDF
Entry ListView Table
Pit AssignmentsView PDF
Spotter Guide
2019 Michelin GT Challenge spotter guide
View PDF

Entry List

Car No.ClassDriversTeamCarEngine
3GTLMJan Magnussen,
Antonio Garcia
Corvette RacingCorvette C7.RChevrolet
4GTLMOliver Gavin,
Tommy Milner
Corvette RacingCorvette C7.RChevrolet
24GTLMJesse Krohn,
John Edwards
25GTLMTom Blomqvist,
Connor De Phillippi
66GTLMJoey Hand,
Dirk Mueller
Chip Ganassi RacingFord GTFord
67GTLMRyan Briscoe,
Richard Westbrook
Chip Ganassi RacingFord GTFord
911GTLMPatrick Pilet,
Nick Tandy
Porsche GT TeamPorsche 911 RSRPorsche
912GTLMEarl Bamber,
Laurens Vanthoor
Porsche GT TeamPorsche 911 RSRPorsche
9GTDScott Hargrove,
Zacharie Robichon
Pfaff MotorsportsPorsche 911 GT3 RPorsche
12GTDFrank Montecalvo,
Townsend Bell
AIM Vasser SullivanLexus RC F GT3Lexus
14GTDRichard Heistand,
Jack Hawksworth
AIM Vasser SullivanLexus RC F GT3Lexus
33GTDBen Keating,
Jeroen Bleekemolen
Riley MotorsportsMercedes-AMG GT3Mercedes-AMG
44GTDJohn Potter,
Andy Lally
Magnus RacingLamborghini Huracan GT3Lamborghini
48GTDBryan Sellers,
Corey Lewis
Paul Miller RacingLamborghini Huracan GT3Lamborghini
57GTDKatherine Legge,
Alice Powell
Meyer Shank RacingAcura NSX GT3Acura
63GTDCooper MacNeil,
Toni Vilander
Scuderia CorsaFerrari 488 GT3Ferrari
73GTDPatrick Lindsey,
Patrick Long
Park Place MotorsportsPorsche 911 GT3 RPorsche
74GTDGar Robinson V,
Lawson Aschenbach
Lone Star RacingMercedes-AMG GT3Mercedes-AMG
76GTDPaul Holton,
Matt Plumb
Compass RacingMcLaren 720S GT3McLaren
86GTDMario Farnbacher,
Trent Hindman
Michael Shank RacingAcura NSX GT3Acura
96GTDBill Auberlen,
Robby Foley
Turner MotorsportBMW M6 GT3BMW
— Entry List: PDF
The Apex
Standing for independence and quality, The Apex publishes articles and produces a podcast for discerning IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship and NTT IndyCar Series fans interested in going beyond the headline.

Latest news

Penske Victorious at Laguna Seca in 200th Sports Car Start

Dane Cameron and Juan Pablo Montoya earned Team Penske its 90th sports car racing win at Laguna Seca.

Mueller, Hand Earn First 2019 Win at Laguna Seca

Chip Ganassi Racing's No. 66 Ford GT became a winner for the first time in 2019 at Laguna Seca.

Acura Sweeps Laguna Seca Front Row

Ricky Taylor and Juan Pablo Montoya qualified first and second at Laguna Seca for Acura and Team Penske.

Ad-free, info-filled and reader-supported

The Apex Crew directly funds the work behind dozens of Race Reports created each year.

Must read

More articles
Related pieces on The Apex