Saturday, July 20, 2019

Race Report: 2019 Honda Indy Toronto


Honda Indy Toronto
Streets of Toronto
July 14, 2019

Use the drop-down menus or the links that follow to view post-race information, session results, important times, entrant facts, weather forecast, track facts and history.



Past Driver PerformanceView PDF
Last Six Wins— 2018: Scott Dixon, Chip Ganassi Racing
— 2017: Josef Newgarden, Team Penske
— 2016: Will Power, Team Penske
— 2015: Josef Newgarden, CFH Racing
— 2014 Race 2: Mike Conway, Ed Carpenter Racing
— 2014 Race 1: Sebastien Bourdais, KV Racing Technology
Last Five Poles— 2018: Josef Newgarden, Team Penske (59.4956 seconds)
— 2017: Simon Pagenaud, Team Penske (58.9124 seconds)
— 2016: Scott Dixon, Chip Ganassi Racing (59.9073 seconds)
— 2015: Will Power, Team Penske (59.4280 seconds)
— 2014 Race 2: Helio Castroneves, Team Penske (Points)
— 2014 Race 1: Sebastien Bourdais, KV Racing Technology (58.9479 seconds)
Qualifying Lap Record57.143 seconds (Gil de Ferran of Walker Racing on July 17, 1999)
Qualifying Lap Record (Current Track Layout)58.9124 seconds (Simon Pagenaud of Team Penske on July 15, 2017)
The Apex
Standing for independence and quality, The Apex publishes articles and produces a podcast for discerning IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship and NTT IndyCar Series fans interested in going beyond the headline.

Latest Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Support The Apex

Speed belongs on the racetrack — not in the media room. Come aboard The Apex Crew to support thoughtful articles and informative Race Reports.