Race Report: 2019 Honda Indy Toronto


Honda Indy Toronto
Streets of Toronto
July 14, 2019

Use the drop-down menus or the links that follow to view post-race information, session results, important times, entrant facts, weather forecast, track facts and history.


Entrant Facts

Starting LineupView Table
Qualifying GroupsView PDF
Entry ListView Table
Spotter Guide
2019 Honda Indy Toronto spotter guide
View PDF
Pit AssignmentsView PDF
Push-to-Pass Parameters200 seconds of total time with a maximum time of 20 seconds per activation.
Tires Available per EntrySeven sets primary, four sets alternate. Teams must use one set of primary and one new set of alternate tires in the race.

Starting Lineup

SPCar No.DriverEngineTire
(R) Rookie
122Simon PagenaudChevroletAlternate
29Scott DixonHondaAlternate
310Felix Rosenqvist (R)HondaAlternate
427Alexander RossiHondaAlternate
52Josef NewgardenChevroletAlternate
620Ed JonesChevroletAlternate
798Marco AndrettiHondaAlternate
818Sebastien BourdaisHondaAlternate
921Spencer PigotChevroletAlternate
1030Takuma SatoHondaAlternate
1128Ryan Hunter-ReayHondaAlternate
1215Graham RahalHondaPrimary
1359Max ChiltonChevroletAlternate
145James HinchcliffeHondaAlternate
1512Will PowerChevroletPrimary
1688Colton Herta (R)HondaAlternate
1719Santino Ferrucci (R)HondaAlternate
1826Zach VeachHondaPrimary
194Matheus LeistChevroletAlternate
207Marcus Ericsson (R)HondaPrimary
2131Sage KaramChevroletAlternate
2214Tony KanaanChevroletAlternate
— Starting Lineup: PDF

Entry List

Car No.DriverHometownSponsorTeamEngine
(R) — Denotes NTT IndyCar Series Rookie of the Year candidate
2Josef NewgardenNashville, Tennessee, USAHitachiTeam PenskeChevrolet
4Matheus LeistNovo Hamburgo, BrazilABC SupplyAJ Foyt RacingChevrolet
5James HinchcliffeToronto, CanadaArrowArrow Schmidt Peterson MotorsportsHonda
7Marcus Ericsson (R)Kumla, SwedenArrowArrow Schmidt Peterson MotorsportsHonda
9Scott DixonAuckland, New ZealandPNC BankChip Ganassi RacingHonda
10Felix Rosenqvist (R)Malmo, SwedenNTT DataChip Ganassi RacingHonda
12Will PowerToowoomba, AustraliaVerizonTeam PenskeChevrolet
14Tony KanaanSalvador, BrazilABC SupplyAJ Foyt RacingChevrolet
15Graham RahalNew Albany, Ohio, USAUnited RentalsRahal Letterman Lanigan RacingHonda
18Sebastien BourdaisLe Mans, FranceMOUSERDale Coyne RacingHonda
19Santino Ferrucci (R)Woodbury, Connecticut, USACly-Del ManufacturingDale Coyne RacingHonda
20Ed JonesDubai, United Arab EmiratesEd Carpenter Racing Scuderia CorsaEd Carpenter RacingChevrolet
21Spencer PigotOrlando, Florida, USADirect SupplyEd Carpenter RacingChevrolet
22Simon PagenaudMontmorillon, FranceDXC TechnologyTeam PenskeChevrolet
26Zach VeachStockdale, Ohio, USAGainbridgeAndretti AutosportHonda
27Alexander RossiNevada City, California, USANAPA Auto PartsAndretti AutosportHonda
28Ryan Hunter-ReayFort Lauderdale, Florida, USADHLAndretti AutosportHonda
30Takuma SatoTokyo, JapanMi-Jack / PanasonicRahal Letterman Lanigan RacingHonda
31Sage KaramNazareth, Pennsylvania, USASmartStop Self StorageCarlinChevrolet
59Max ChiltonReigate, EnglandGallagherCarlinChevrolet
88Colton Herta (R)Valencia, California, USAGESS CapstoneHarding Steinbrenner RacingHonda
98Marco AndrettiNazareth, Pennsylvania, USAUniFirst / CurbAndretti AutosportHonda
— Entry List: PDF
The Apex
Standing for independence and quality, The Apex publishes articles and produces a podcast for discerning IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship and NTT IndyCar Series fans interested in going beyond the headline.

Latest Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Support The Apex

Speed belongs on the racetrack — not in the media room. Come aboard The Apex Crew to support thoughtful articles and informative Race Reports.