Race Report: 2019 DXC Technology 600


DXC Technology 600
Texas Motor Speedway
June 8, 2019

Use the drop-down menus or the links that follow to view post-race information, session results, important times, entrant facts, weather forecast, track facts and history.


Entrant Facts

Starting LineupView Table
Qualifying OrderView PDF
Entry ListView Table
Spotter Guide
2019 DXC Technology 600 spotter guide
View PDF
Pit AssignmentsView PDF
Tires Available per EntryFourteen sets for use through the weekend

Starting Lineup

SPCar No.DriverEngine
(R) Rookie
130Takuma SatoHonda
29Scott DixonHonda
318Sebastien BourdaisHonda
428Ryan Hunter-ReayHonda
522Simon PagenaudChevrolet
621Spencer PigotChevrolet
72Josef NewgardenChevrolet
85James HinchcliffeHonda
915Graham RahalHonda
1088Colton Herta (R)Honda
1127Alexander RossiHonda
1226Zach VeachHonda
1320Ed CarpenterChevrolet
147Marcus Ericsson (R)Honda
1512Will PowerChevrolet
1610Felix Rosenqvist (R)Honda
1723Charlie KimballChevrolet
1819Santino Ferrucci (R)Honda
1959Conor DalyChevrolet
204Matheus LeistChevrolet
2198Marco AndrettiHonda
2214Tony KanaanChevrolet
— Starting Lineup: PDF

Entry List

Car No.DriverHometownSponsorTeamEngine
(R) — Denotes NTT IndyCar Series Rookie of the Year candidate
2Josef NewgardenNashville, Tennessee, USAFitzgerald USATeam PenskeChevrolet
4Matheus LeistNovo Hamburgo, BrazilABC SupplyAJ Foyt RacingChevrolet
5James HinchcliffeToronto, CanadaArrowArrow Schmidt Peterson MotorsportsHonda
7Marcus Ericsson (R)Kumla, SwedenArrowArrow Schmidt Peterson MotorsportsHonda
9Scott DixonAuckland, New ZealandPNC BankChip Ganassi RacingHonda
10Felix Rosenqvist (R)Värnamo, SwedenNTT DataChip Ganassi RacingHonda
12Will PowerToowoomba, AustraliaVerizonTeam PenskeChevrolet
14Tony KanaanSalvador, BrazilABC SupplyAJ Foyt RacingChevrolet
15Graham RahalNew Albany, Ohio, USAFleet Cost & CareRahal Letterman Lanigan RacingHonda
18Sebastien BourdaisLe Mans, FranceSealMasterDale Coyne RacingHonda
19Santino Ferrucci (R)Woodbury, Connecticut, USACly-Del ManufacturingDale Coyne RacingHonda
20Ed CarpenterIndianapolis, Indiana, USAEd Carpenter RacingEd Carpenter RacingChevrolet
21Spencer PigotOrlando, Florida, USAEd Carpenter RacingEd Carpenter RacingChevrolet
22Simon PagenaudMontmorillon, FranceDXC TechnologyTeam PenskeChevrolet
23Charlie KimballCamarillo, California, USAFiaspCarlinChevrolet
26Zach VeachStockdale, Ohio, USAGainbridgeAndretti AutosportHonda
27Alexander RossiNevada City, California, USAGESS / CapstoneAndretti AutosportHonda
28Ryan Hunter-ReayFort Lauderdale, Florida, USADHLAndretti AutosportHonda
30Takuma SatoTokyo, JapanAbeam ConsultingRahal Letterman Lanigan RacingHonda
59Conor DalyNoblesville, Indiana, USAGallagherCarlinChevrolet
88Colton Herta (R)Valencia, California, USAGESS / CapstoneHarding Steinbrenner RacingHonda
98Marco AndrettiNazareth, Pennsylvania, USAU.S. Concrete / CurbAndretti AutosportHonda
— Entry List: PDF
The Apex
Standing for independence and quality, The Apex publishes articles and produces a podcast for discerning IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship and NTT IndyCar Series fans interested in going beyond the headline.

Latest Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Support The Apex

Speed belongs on the racetrack — not in the media room. Come aboard The Apex Crew to support thoughtful articles and informative Race Reports.