Race Report: 2019 Chevrolet Sports Car Classic


Chevrolet Sports Car Classic
Raceway at Belle Isle Park
June 1, 2019

Use the drop-down menus or the links that follow to view post-race information, session results, important times, entrant facts, weather forecast, track facts and history.



2018 Winners— P: Felipe Nasr, Eric Curran (Action Express Racing)
— GTD: Katherine Legge, Mario Farnbacher (Michael Shank Racing)
2017 Winners— P: Ricky Taylor, Jordan Taylor (Wayne Taylor Racing)
— PC: James French, Patricio O'Ward (Performance Tech Motorsports)
— GTD: Andy Lally, Katherine Legge (Michael Shank Racing)
2016 Winners— P: Ricky Taylor, Jordan Taylor (Wayne Taylor Racing)
— PC: Renger van der Zande, Alex Popow (Starworks Motorsport)
— GTD: Jeroen Bleekemolen, Ben Keating (Riley Motorsports)
2015 Winners— P: Dane Cameron, Eric Curran (Action Express Racing)
— PC: Renger van der Zande, Mirco Schultis (Starworks Motorsport)
— GTD: Ian James, Mario Farnbacher (Alex Job Racing)
2014 Winners— P: Ricky Taylor, Jordan Taylor (Wayne Taylor Racing)
— GTD: Alessandro Balzan, Jeff Westphal (Scuderia Corsa)
The Apex
Standing for independence and quality, The Apex publishes articles and produces a podcast for discerning IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship and NTT IndyCar Series fans interested in going beyond the headline.

Latest Articles


    • We get the official logos from the event promoters for every Race Report. This is the logo dedicated to the WeatherTech Championship race which is obviously part of the overall Chevrolet Detroit Grand Prix.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Support The Apex

With your help, The Apex can sustainably focus on the WeatherTech Championship in a unique way.