Saturday, July 20, 2019

Race Report: 2019 INDYCAR Grand Prix


INDYCAR Grand Prix
Indianapolis Motor Speedway
May 11, 2019

Use the drop-down menus or the links that follow to view post-race information, session results, important times, entrant facts, weather forecast, track facts and history.


Entrant Facts

Starting LineupView Table
Qualification GroupsView PDF
Entry ListView Table
Spotter Guide
2019 INDYCAR Grand Prix spotter guide
View PDF
Pit AssignmentsView PDF
Push-to-Pass Parameters200 seconds of total time with a maximum time of 20 seconds per activation.
Tires Available per EntrySeven sets primary, four sets alternate (Note: An eighth set of primary tires is available to any car fielding a rookie driver.)

Starting Lineup

SPCar No.DriverEngineTire
(R) Rookie
110Felix Rosenqvist (R)HondaAlternate
29Scott DixonHondaAlternate
360Jack HarveyHondaAlternate
488Colton Herta (R)HondaAlternate
520Ed JonesHondaAlternate
612Will PowerChevroletAlternate
715Graham RahalHondaAlternate
822Simon PagenaudChevroletAlternate
97Marcus Ericsson (R)HondaAlternate
1018Sebastien BourdaisHondaAlternate
1130Takuma SatoHondaAlternate
1221Spencer PigotChevroletAlternate
132Josef NewgardenChevroletPrimary
1419Santino Ferrucci (R)HondaAlternate
153Helio CastronevesChevroletAlternate
1628Ryan Hunter-ReayHondaPrimary
1727Alexander RossiHondaPrimary
185James HinchcliffeHondaPrimary
1931Patricio O'Ward (R)ChevroletAlternate
2026Zach VeachHondaAlternate
214Matheus LeistChevroletAlternate
2259Max ChiltonChevroletAlternate
2398Marco AndrettiHondaAlternate
2414Tony KanaanChevroletAlternate
— Starting Lineup: PDF

Entry List

Car No.DriverHometownSponsorTeamEngine
(R) — Denotes NTT IndyCar Series Rookie of the Year candidate
2Josef NewgardenNashville, Tennessee, USAFitzgerald USATeam PenskeChevrolet
3Helio CastronevesSao Paulo, BrazilPenzoilTeam PenskeChevroelt
4Matheus LeistNovo Hamburgo, BrazilABC SupplyAJ Foyt RacingChevrolet
5James HinchcliffeToronto, CanadaArrowArrow Schmidt Peterson MotorsportsHonda
7Marcus Ericsson (R)Kumla, SwedenArrowArrow Schmidt Peterson MotorsportsHonda
8Scott DixonAuckland, New ZealandPNC BankChip Ganassi RacingHonda
10Felix Rosenqvist (R)Malmo, SwedenNTT DataChip Ganassi RacingHonda
12Will PowerToowoomba, AustraliaVerizonTeam PenskeChevrolet
14Tony KanaanSalvador, BrazilABC SupplyAJ Foyt RacingChevrolet
15Graham RahalNew Albany, Ohio, USAMi-JackRahal Letterman Lanigan RacingHonda
18Sebastien BourdaisLe Mans, FranceGEICODale Coyne RacingHonda
19Santino Ferrucci (R)Woodbury, Connecticut, USACly-Del ManufacturingDale Coyne RacingHonda
20Ed JonesDubai, United Arab EmiratesEd Carpenter Racing Scuderia CorsaEd Carpenter RacingChevrolet
21Spencer PigotOrlando, Florida, USAEd Carpenter RacingEd Carpenter RacingChevrolet
22Simon PagenaudMontmorillon, FranceMenardsTeam PenskeChevrolet
26Zach VeachStockdale, Ohio, USAGainbridgeAndretti AutosportHonda
27Alexander RossiNevada City, California, USANAPA Auto PartsAndretti AutosportHonda
28Ryan Hunter-ReayFort Lauderdale, Florida, USADHLAndretti AutosportHonda
30Takuma SatoTokyo, JapanMi-Jack / PanasonicRahal Letterman Lanigan RacingHonda
31Patricio O'Ward (R)Monterrey, MexicoCarlinCarlinChevrolet
59Max ChiltonReigate, EnglandGallagherCarlinChevrolet
60Jack HarveyLincoln, EnglandAutoNation / SiriusXMMeyer Shank RacingHonda
88Colton Herta (R)Valencia, California, USAHarding Steinbrenner RacingHarding Steinbrenner RacingHonda
98Marco AndrettiNazareth, Pennsylvania, USAU.S. Concrete / CurbAndretti AutosportHonda
— Entry List: PDF
The Apex
Standing for independence and quality, The Apex publishes articles and produces a podcast for discerning IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship and NTT IndyCar Series fans interested in going beyond the headline.

Latest Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Support The Apex

Speed belongs on the racetrack — not in the media room. Come aboard The Apex Crew to support thoughtful articles and informative Race Reports.