Race Report: 2019 Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach


Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach
Streets of Long Beach
April 14, 2019

Use the drop-down menus or the links that follow to view post-race information, session results, important times, entrant facts, weather forecast, track facts and history.


Entrant Facts

Starting LineupView Table
Qualification GroupsView PDF
Entry ListView Table
Spotter Guide
2019 Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach spotter guide (Page 1)
View PDF

2019 Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach spotter guide (Page 2)
View PDF
Pit AssignmentsView PDF
Push-to-Pass Parameters200 seconds of total time with a maximum time of 20 seconds per activation.
Tires Available per EntrySeven sets primary, four sets alternate. Rookie drivers are allowed one extra primary set for Practice 1.

Starting Lineup

SPCar No.DriverEngineTire
(R) Rookie
127Alexander RossiHondaAlternate
29Scott DixonHondaAlternate
312Will PowerChevroletAlternate
42Josef NewgardenChevroletAlternate
522Simon PagenaudChevroletAlternate
615Graham RahalHondaPrimary
728Ryan Hunter-ReayHondaPrimary
830Takuma SatoHondaPrimary
931Patricio O'Ward (R)ChevroletAlternate
1088Colton Herta (R)HondaPrimary
1198Marco AndrettiHondaPrimary
1210Felix Rosenqvist (R)HondaAlternate
1319Santino Ferrucci (R)HondaAlternate
1418Sebastien BourdaisHondaPrimary
155James HinchcliffeHondaPrimary
1659Max ChiltonChevroletAlternate
1720Ed JonesChevroletAlternate
1860Jack HarveyHondaAlternate
197Marcus Ericsson (R)HondaAlternate
204Matheus LeistChevroletPrimary
2114Tony KanaanChevroletPrimary
2226Zach VeachHondaPrimary
2321Spencer PigotChevroletPrimary
— Starting Lineup: PDF

Entry List

Car No.DriverHometownSponsorTeamEngine
(R) — Denotes NTT IndyCar Series Rookie of the Year candidate
2Josef NewgardenNashville, Tennessee, USAHitachiTeam PenskeChevrolet
4Matheus LeistNovo Hamburgo, BrazilABC SupplyAJ Foyt RacingChevrolet
5James HinchcliffeToronto, CanadaArrowArrow Schmidt Peterson MotorsportsHonda
7Marcus Ericsson (R)Kumla, SwedenArrowArrow Schmidt Peterson MotorsportsHonda
9Scott DixonAuckland, New ZealandPNC BankChip Ganassi RacingHonda
10Felix Rosenqvist (R)Malmo, SwedenNTT DataChip Ganassi RacingHonda
12Will PowerToowoomba, AustraliaVerizonTeam PenskeChevrolet
14Tony KanaanSalvador, BrazilABC SupplyAJ Foyt RacingChevrolet
15Graham RahalNew Albany, Ohio, USATotalRahal Letterman Lanigan RacingHonda
18Sébastien BourdaisLe Mans, FranceSealMasterDale Coyne RacingHonda
19Santino Ferrucci (R)Woodbury, Connecticut, USADavid YurmanDale Coyne RacingHonda
20Ed JonesDubai, United Arab EmiratesEd Carpenter Racing Scuderia CorsaEd Carpenter RacingChevrolet
21Spencer PigotOrlando, Florida, USAEd Carpenter RacingEd Carpenter RacingChevrolet
22Simon PagenaudMontmorillon, FranceDXC TechnologyTeam PenskeChevrolet
26Zach VeachStockdale, Ohio, USAGainbridgeAndretti AutosportHonda
27Alexander RossiNevada City, California, USANAPA Auto PartsAndretti AutosportHonda
28Ryan Hunter-ReayFort Lauderdale, Florida, USADHLAndretti AutosportHonda
30Takuma SatoTokyo, JapanMi-Jack / PanasonicRahal Letterman Lanigan RacingHonda
31Patricio O'Ward (R)Monterrey, MexicoGESSCarlinChevrolet
59Max ChiltonReigate, EnglandGallagherCarlinChevrolet
60Jack HarveyLincoln, EnglandAutoNation / SiriusXMMeyer Shank RacingHonda
88Colton Herta (R)Valencia, California, USAHarding Steinbrenner RacingHarding Steinbrenner RacingHonda
98Marco AndrettiNazareth, Pennsylvania, USAU.S. Concrete / CurbAndretti AutosportHonda
— Entry List: PDF
The Apex
Standing for independence and quality, The Apex publishes articles and produces a podcast for discerning IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship and NTT IndyCar Series fans interested in going beyond the headline.

Latest Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Support The Apex

Instead of cluttering this Race Report with ads, we're asking you to support the work behind it.