A collection of the favorite photographs captured by Spacesuit Media’s Tom Loomes during the Verizon IndyCar Series’ 2018 visit to Texas Motor Speedway.

Scott Dixon came out on top in the second superspeedway race with the universal aero kit, feeling out the 1.5-mile oval early on before pouncing as night fell. With his win, Dixon became the third two-time race winner of 2018, joining reigning champion Josef Newgarden and Indianapolis 500 winner Will Power.